Main Menu 1

You are here

Home » DAHP Tribal Contact Info

DAHP Tribal Contact Info

This list of tribes has been provided to DAHP by the various tribal organizations for the purposes of consulting with DAHP on the protection of cultural resources within Washington State. 

 Tribal Organization: 

 Mailing info:

 Contact Info:

Chinook Indian Nation

PO Box 368
Bay Center, WA  98527

The Honorable Tony Johnson, Chair
office@chinooknation.org
Phone: (360) 875-6670

Coeur d’Alene Indian Tribe

PO Box 408
850 A Street
Plummer, ID  83851-0408

The Honorable Chief James Allan
jallan@cdatribe-nsn.gov

 Jill Maria Wagner, Ph.D., THPO
jwagner@cdatribe-nsn.gov
Phone: (208) 686-1572

Confederated Tribes of the Colville Reservation

PO Box 150
Nespelem, WA 99155

http://pbscolvilletribes.colvilletribes.com/

The Honorable Jarred-Michael Erickson , Chair
Colville Business Council

jarred.erickson.cbc@colvilletribes.com

Guy Moura, THPO
guy.moura@colvilletribes.com
Phone: (509) 634-2695

SEPA Project by County:
Crystal Miller: Chelan, Skagit
Robert Sloma: Grant, Adams, Franklin
Rebecca Gordon: Stevens, Douglas, Pend Oreille, Ferry
Melissa Ayvaz: Okanogan, Lincoln, Whatcom
Melissa.ayvaz.hsy@colvilletribes.com   
Aren Orsen: Kittitas
Arrow Coyote: Asotin, Columbia, Walla Walla, Whitman

Confederated Tribes of the Chehalis Reservation

P.O. Box 536
Howanut Rd
Oakville, WA 98568

Phone: (360) 273-5911
Fax: (360) 273-5914

The Honorable Dustin Klatush, Chairman
Dklatush@chehalistribe.org

Dan Penn, Acting THPO
dpenn@chehalistribe.org
Phone: (360) 709-1747

Confederated Tribes of the Grand Ronde Indian Community of Oregon

9615 Grand Ronde Rd.
Grand Ronde, OR 97347-9712

 Phone: (503) 879-1630
 Cell: (503) 878-2126

 https://www.grandronde.org/

The Honorable Cheryle A, Kennedy, Chairman

David Harrelson, THPO
THPO@grandronde.org
Phone: (503) 879-1630

Confederated Tribes of the Umatilla Indian Reservation

46411 Timíne Way
Pendleton, OR 97801

Gary I. Burke, Chairman

Teara Farrow Ferman, Manager Cultural Resources Protection Program
tearafarrowferman@ctuir.org
Phone: (541) 276-2447

Ashley Morton, Archaeologist 
AshleyMorton@ctuir.org

Carey Miller, Archaeologist/THPO
careymiller@ctuir.org

Bambi Rodriguez, Assistant Program Manager
bambirodriguez@ctuir.org

Jennifer Karson Engum, Cultural Anthropologist/NAGPRA Coordinator
jenniferkarson@ctuir.org

Confederated Tribes and Bands of the Yakama Nation

PO Box 151
Toppenish WA  98948

Phone: (509) 865-5121

The Honorable Gerald Lewis, Chairman
THPO@yakama.com 

Rose Ferri, Interim THPO
Rose_Ferri@yakama.com
Phone: (509) 307-2009

Casey Barney, Program Manager Cultural Resources
Casey_Barney@yakama.com
Phone: (509) 865-5121

Jerry Meninick, Deputy Director of Cultural Resources
jerry_meninick@yakama.com
Phone: (509) 865-5121 

Confederated Tribes of Warm Springs

PO Box C
Warm Springs, OR 97761

The Honorable Jonathan W. Smith Sr., Tribal Council Chair  
THPO@ctwsbnr.org

Robert Brunoe, THPO
robert.brunoe@ctwsbnr.org

Cowlitz Indian Tribe

PO Box 2547
1055 9th Ave
Longview, WA  98632

Phone:  360-577-8140
Fax: 360-577-6207

The Honorable Patty Kinswa-Gaiser, Executive General Council Chair
pkinswagaiser@cowlitz.org
Office: (360) 577-8140 ext. 2230
Cell: (360) 703-8634

James Gordon, THPO 
jgordon@cowlitz.org
Phone: (360) 577-5680 ext. 2222
Cell: (360) 957-3004

Project Consultations
permitreview@cowlitz.org

Duwamish Tribe

4705 W. Marginal Way S.W.
Seattle, WA 98106-1514

The Honorable Cecile Hansen, Chair
cecile@duwamishtribe.org
Phone: (206) 431-1582

John Boddy, THPO
johnboddy@duwamishtribe.org

Cultural Preservation 
preservationdept@duwamishtribe.org

General inquiries: 
duwamishtribe@duwamishtribe.org

Hoh Indian Tribe

PO Box 2196
Forks, WA 98331

The Honorable Bernard After Buffalo, Chair
Dawn.gomez@hohtribe-nsn.org

Julie Ann Koehlinger, Interim Natural Resources Director
julie.koehlinger@hohtribe-nsn.org
Phone: (360) 780-0551

Kelly Rosales, THPO
kelly.rosales@hohtribe-nsn.org
Phone: (360) 780-0010

Jamestown S’Klallam Tribe

1033 Old Blyn Hwy
Sequim, WA  98382-9342

The Honorable Ron Allen, Chair
rallen@jamestowntribe.org
Phone: (360) 683-1109

Allie Taylor, THPO
ataylor@jamestowntribe.org
Office Phone: (360) 681-4638

Jessica Payne, Jamestown Tribe COO
jpayne@jamestowntribe.org
Phone: (360) 681-4657

Kalispel Tribe

PO Box 39
Usk, WA 99180-0039

Phone: (509) 445-1147

The Honorable Glen Nenema, Chair
Phone: (509) 445-1147

Kevin Lyons, Cultural Resources Program Mgr.
kjlyons@kalispeltribe.com
Phone: (509) 445-1147

Kikiallus Indian Nation

2103 Harrison NW #143
Olympia, WA 98502

Kurt Weinreich, Cultural Resources
Kurtweinreich@gmail.com
Phone: (360) 956-3742

Lower Elwha Klallam Tribe

2851 Lower Elwha Road
Port Angeles, WA 98363

The Honorable Frances Charles, Chair
fgcharles@elwha.org

Bill White, Archaeologist, Cultural Resources
bill.white@elwha.org
Phone: (360) 452-8471 ext.7438
Cell: (360) 460-1617 

Lummi Nation

2665 Kwina Road
Bellingham, WA 98226-9298

The Honorable Anthony Hillaire, Chair
AnthonyH@lummi-nsn.gov

Lena Tso, THPO
lenat@lummi-nsn.gov
Phone: (360) 312-2257

Tamela Smart
TamelaS@lummi-nsn.gov
Phone: (360) 312-2253

Makah Tribe

PO Box 115
Neah Bay, WA 98357

The Honorable Timothy Greene, Chair
makah@centurytel.net

Janine Ledford, THPO
mcrcjanine@centurytel.net   
Phone: (360) 645-2711

Marietta Band of the Nooksack Tribe

1827 Marine Drive
Bellingham, WA 98226

PO Box 157
Deming, WA 98244-0157

The Honorable Robert Davis, Jr. Chief
Phone: (360) 752-0563

The Honorable Ross Cline, Sr., Chair

Trevor Delgado, THPO
tdelgado@nooksack-nsn.gov
Phone: (360) 592-5176 x 3234

Muckleshoot Indian Tribe

39015 172nd Avenue SE
Auburn, WA 98092

The Honorable Jaison Elkins, Chair
Jaison.elkins@muckleshoot.nsn.us

Laura Murphy, Archaeologist
Cultural Resources
laura.murphy@muckleshoot.nsn.us
Phone: (253) 876-3272

Nez Perce Tribe

PO Box 365
Lapwai, ID 83540

The Honorable Samuel N. Penney, Chairman
Phone: (208) 843-7342

Aaron Miles, Sr. Acting Director
Cultural Resources Program
2moon@nezperce.org
Phone: (208) 621-3847

Keith “Pat” Baird, THPO & Tribal Archaeologist
keithb@nezperce.org
Phone: (208) 621-3851

Nakia Williamson, Cultural Resources
Phone: (208) 621-3850

Nisqually Indian Tribe

Tribal Historic Preservation Office
4820 She-Nah-Num Drive SE
Olympia, WA 98513-9105

Phone: (360) 456.5221

The Honorable Ellery “Ken” Choke
choke.ken@nisqually-nsn.gov   
Phone: (360) 456-5221 Ext. 1254

Brad Beach, THPO
beach.brad@nisqually-nsn.gov
Phone: (360) 456-5221 ext 1277
Cell: (360) 528-1084

Annette Bullchild, Director
Bullchild.annette@nisqually-nsn.gov
Phone: (360) 456-5221x1106

 

Nlaka’pamux Nation

(Canadian First Nation)

Box 430, 1632 St. Georges Road
Lytton, BC, Canada
V0K2L0

Pauline Douglas
NNTC Research Unit   

paulinedouglas13@gmail.com
(604) 253-9427

Nooksack Tribe

PO Box 157
Deming, WA 98244

Rosemary LaClair, Chair

Trevor Delgato, THPO
tdelgado@nooksack-nsn.gov
Phone: (
360) 303-9310

Port Gamble S’Klallam Tribe

31912 Little Boston Road NW
Kingston, WA 98346

Phone: (360) 297-2646

The Honorable Jeromy Sullivan
Phone: (360) 297-2646  

Misty Ives, Tribal Historic Preservation Officer
pgst-thpo@pgst.nsn.us
Phone: (360) 297-6359
Cell: (360) 516-0329

Puyallup Tribe of Indians 

3009 East Portland Ave
Tacoma WA  98404

Phone: (253) 573-7800

The Honorable Bill Sterud, Chair
bill.sterud@puyalluptribe-nsn.gov

Brandon Reynon, Cultural Resources
brandon.reynon@puyalluptribe-nsn.gov
3009 East Portland Avenue
Tacoma, WA 98404
Phone: (253) 573-7986

Jeffrey Thomas, TFW Cultural Resources
Jeffrey.thomas@puyalluptribe-nsn.gov
6824 Pioneer Way, Puyallup, WA 98371
Phone: (253) 680-5565
Cell: (253) 405-7478

Jennifer Keating, Assistant THPO
Jennifer.M.Keating@puyalluptribe-nsn.gov

Quileute Tribe

PO Box 279
La Push, WA 98350-0279

The Honorable Doug Woodruff, Chair
doug.woodruff@quileutenation.org
Phone: (360) 374-6163

Quinault Indian Nation

124 Aalis Drive, Building C
PO Box 189
Taholah, WA 98587-0189

Phone: (360) 276-8211 ext 7309

The Honorable Guy Capoeman, President
Guy.Capoeman@quinault.org

Dave Bingaman, Director
dbingaman@quinault.org
Phone: (
360) 276-8211 Ext:374
Fax: (360) 276-4191

Justine James, Cultural Resources
jjames@quinault.org
Phone: (360) 276-8215 ext. 520

Lia Frenchman, THPO
lfrenchman@quinault.org
Phone: (360) 276.8211 x 7309
Cell: (503) 351.9397

Samish Indian Nation

PO Box 217
Anacortes, WA 98221

The Honorable Tom Wooten, Chair
Tomwooten@samishtribe.nsn.us

Jackie Ferry, THPO
jferry@samishtribe.nsn.us
Phone:  360-293-6404 ext. 126

Sauk-Suiattle Tribe

5318 Chief Brown Lane
Darrington, WA 98241

Phone:  (360) 436-0333

Nino Maltos, Chair
nMaltos@sauk-suiattle.com

Kevin Joseph, Tribal Historic Preservation Officer
kJoseph@sauk-suiattle.com

Cultural Resources
thpo@sauk-suiattle.com

Shoalwater Bay Indian Tribe

PO Box 130
Tokeland, WA 98590

The Honorable Charlene Nelson, Chair
cnelson@shoalwaterbay-nsn.gov

Earl Davis, Cultural Resources
edavis@shoalwaterbay-nsn.gov
Phone: (360) 267-0731

Skokomish Tribe

N 80 Tribal Center Road
Skokomish, WA 98584-9748

The Honorable Charles Miller, Chair
gmiller@skokomish.org

Kris Miller, THPO
Shlanay1@skokomish.org
Phone: (360) 426-4232 ext. 215

Snohomish Tribe

9792 Edmonds Way
Box #267 
Edmonds, WA 98020

The Honorable Michael Evans, Chair
info@snohomishtribe.com
Phone: (425) 671-1387

Snoqualmie Tribe of Indians

P O Box 969
Snoqualmie, WA 98065

The Honorable Robert de los Angeles
bobde@snoqualmietribe.us 

Steven Moses, Director, Archaeology and Historic Preservation
steve@snoqualmietribe.us
Cell: (425) 495-6097

Snoqualmie Indian Tribes Department of Archaeology and Historic Preservation
DAHP@snoqualmietribe.us

Adam Osbekoff, Cultural Resource Compliance Manager
adam@snoqualmietribe.us

Snoqualmoo Tribe of Indians

2613 Pacific Street
Bellingham, WA 98226

The Honorable Earngy Sandstrom, Chair
snoqualmoosecretary@gmail.com

Spokane Tribe

PO Box 100
Wellpinit, WA 99040

The Honorable Carol Evans, Chair
grega@spokanetribe.com

Randy Abrahamson, THPO
randya@spokanetribe.com
Phone: (509) 258-4315

Squaxin Island Tribe

SE 10 Squaxin Lane
Shelton, WA 98584

The Honorable Kristopher Peters, Chair
kpeters@squaxin.us

Rhonda Foster, THPO
rfoster@squaxin.us
Phone: (360) 432-3850

Shaun Dinubilo, Archaeologist
Cultural Resources Department
sdinubilo@squaxin.us
Phone: (360) 432-3998
Cell: (360) 870-6324

Steilacoom Indian Tribe

1515 Lafayette St.
Steilacoom, WA 98388

The Honorable Danny K. Marshall, Chair
steilacoomtribe@msn.com
Phone: (253) 584-6308

Stillaguamish Tribe of Indians

3322 236th St. NE
Arlington, WA 98223

The Honorable Eric White, Chair
ewhite@stillaguamish.com
Phone: (360) 572-3010

Kerry Lyste, THPO, Cultural Resources
klyste@stillaguamish.com
Phone: (360) 652-7362 ext. 226

Raven Arroway-Healing, Tribal Attorney
Direct Line: (360) 572-3074
Cell Phone: (206) 724-4707
Fax: (360) 659-3113

Suquamish Tribe

PO Box 498
Suquamish, WA 98392-0498

Fax: 360.598.3135

The Honorable Leonard Forsman, Chair
lforsman@suquamish.nsn.us
Phone: (360) 598.3311

Stephanie Trudel, THPO
strudel@Suquamish.nsn.us
Phone: (360) 394.8533

Swinomish Indian Tribal Community

11430 Moorage Way
La Conner, WA 98257-8707

The Honorable Steve Edwards, Chair
sedwards@swinomish.nsn.us

Josephine Jefferson, THPO
jjefferson@swinomish.nsn.us
Phone: (360) 466-7352

Theresa Trebon, Records Manager, Tribal Archivist
ttrebon@swinomish.nsn.us

Tulalip Tribes

6406 Marine Drive
Tulalip, WA  98271

Phone: (360) 716-4000

The Honorable Teri Gobin, Chair
Tulalip Board of Directors
trgobin@tulaliptribes-nsn.gov

Richard Young, Cultural Resources
Hibulb Cultural Center & Natural History Preserve
ryoung@tulaliptribes-nsn.gov
6410 23rd Avenue NE, Tulalip, WA 98271
Phone: (360) 716-2652
Cell: (425) 239-0182

Upper Skagit Tribe

25944 Community Plaza
Sedro Woolley, WA 98284

Phone: (360) 854-7090

The Honorable Marilyn M. Scott, Chair        marilyns@upperskagit.com

Scott Schuyler, Cultural Resources
sschuyler@upperskagit.com
Phone: 360-854-7009

Wanapum Tribe

14352 Hwy 243 South
PO Box 275
Beverly, WA 99321-0164

Phone: (509) 766-3461

Clayton Buck, Leadership, Wanapum Liaison
cbuck@gcpud.org

Alyssa Buck, Wanapum Interface Office
Abuck1@gcpud.org