Main Menu 1

You are here

Home » Local Preservation » Certified Local Government Program » CLG Program Participants

CLG Program Participants

Those communities with (interlocal) next to their name are not individually certified. They participate in a historic preservation program administered by a County CLG.

Aberdeen

200 E. Market Street
Aberdeen, WA 98520
Lisa Scott
Community Development Director
lscott@aberdeenwa.gov
360-537-3238

Anacortes

1305 8th Street
Anacortes, WA 98221
Bret Lunsford
Anacortes Museum
bretl@cityofanacortes.org
360-293-1915

Auburn (interlocal)

201 S. Jackson
Suite 700
Seattle, WA 98104
Jennifer Meisner
King County Historic Preservation Program
jennifer.meisner@kingcounty.gov
206-477-0384

Bainbridge Island

280 Madison Avenue North
Bainbridge Island, WA 98110
Olivia Sontag
Associate Planner
osontag@bainbridgewa.gov
206-780-3760

Battleground (interlocal)

P.O. Box 9810
Vancouver, WA 98666-2011
Jacqueline E. Kamp
Clark County Community Planning
AICP
Jacqueline.Kamp@clark.wa.gov
360-397-2280 ext. 4913

Bellingham

210 Lottie Street
Bellingham, WA 98225
Jackie Lynch
Planning and Community Development
Planner
jlynch@cob.org
360-778-8350

Black Diamond (interlocal)

201 S. Jackson, Suite 700
Seattle, WA 98104
Jennifer Meisner
King County Historic Preservation Program
jennifer.meisner@kingcounty.gov
206-477-0384

Bothell

18415 101st Avenue NE
Bothell, WA 98011
Sarah (Church) Desimone
Community Development
MSHP
sarah.desimone@bothellwa.gov
425/806-6404

Burien (interlocal)

201 S Jackson, Suite 700
Seattle, WA 98104
Jennifer Meisner
King County Historic Preservation Program
jennifer.meisner@kingcounty.gov
206-477-0384

Carnation (interlocal)

201 S Jackson, Suite 700
Seattle, WA 98104
Jennifer Meisner
King County Historic Preservation Program
jennifer.meisner@kingcounty.gov
206-477-0384

Centralia

118 W. Maple St.
Centralia, WA 98531
Hilary Hoke
Community Development
hhoke@cityofcentralia.com
360-330-7684

Chehalis

1321 S Market
Chehalis, WA 98532
PO Box 871
Chehalis, WA 98532
Celest Wilder
Community Development
cwilder@ci.chehalis.wa.us
360-345-2227

Cheney

112 Anderson Road
Cheney, WA 99004
Susan Beeman
Cheney Planning
sbeeman@cityofcheney.org
509-498-9240

Clark County

P.O. Box 9810
Vancouver, WA 98666-2011
Jacqueline E. Kamp
Clark County Community Planning
AICP
Jacqueline.Kamp@clark.wa.gov
360-397-2280 ext. 4913

Cle Elum

119 W. First Street
Cle Elum, WA 98922
509-674-2262

Colfax

PO Box 229
Colfax, WA 99111
Lynda Kramlich
City of Colfax
records@colfaxwa.org
509-397-3861
253-983-7839

College Place

625 S College Ave
College Place, WA 99324
John Rickard
Planning Director
JRickard@cpwa.us
360-537-3238

Concrete

PO Box 39
Concrete, WA 98237
Marianne Manville-Ailles
Planner
townplanner@concretewa.gov
360-855-2121

Covington (interlocal)

201 S Jackson, Suite 700
Seattle, WA 98104
Jennifer Meisner
King County Historic Preservation Program
jennifer.meisner@kingcounty.gov
206-477-0384

Cowlitz County

207 4th Avenue N
Kelso, WA 98626
Nick Fazio
Assistant Long Range Planner
fazion@co.cowlitz.wa.us
360-577-3052 ext. 6664

Dayton

111 S. First
Dayton, WA 99328
Trina Cole
tcole@daytonwa.com
509-382-2361

Des Moines (interlocal)

201 S. Jackson
Suite 700
Seattle, WA 98104
Jennifer Meisner
King County Historic Preservation Program
jennifer.meisner@kingcounty.gov
206-477-0384
206-205-0719 (Fax)

Edmonds

121 5th Avenue North
Edmonds, WA 98020
Rob Chave
Planning Manager
chave@ci.edmonds.wa.us
425/771-0220

Ellensburg

501 North Anderson Street
Ellensburg, WA 98926
Jonathan G. Kesler
Historic Preservation
Senior Planner
keslerj@ci.ellensburg.wa.us
509-925-8608

Enumclaw (interlocal)

201 S Jackson, Suite 700
Seattle, WA 98104
Jennifer Meisner
King County Historic Preservation Program
jennifer.meisner@kingcounty.gov
206-477-0384

Everett

3002 Wetmore Street
Everett, WA 98201
David Stalheim
Long Range Planning Manager
dstalheim@everettwa.gov
425/257-8736

Federal Way (interlocal)

201 S Jackson, Suite 700
Seattle, WA 98104
Jennifer Meisner
King County Historic Preservation Program
jennifer.meisner@kingcounty.gov
206-477-0384

Friday Harbor

P.O. Box 219
Friday Harbor, WA 98250
Sandy Strehlou
Historic Preservation Coordinator
sstrehlou@fridayharbor.org
360-622-2037

Gig Harbor

3510 Grandview Street
Gig Harbor, WA 98335
Lindsey Sehmel
City Planner
sehmell@cityofgigharbor.net
253-853-7631

Harrington

PO Box 492
Harrington, WA 99134
Amy Foley
Chair HPC
harringtoncity@gmail.com
509-253-4345

Hoquiam

609 8th Street
Hoquiam, WA 98550
Brian Shay
Planner
bshay@cityofhoquiam.com
360-538-3971

Issaquah (interlocal)

201 S. Jackson
Suite 700
Seattle, WA 98104
Jennifer Meisner
King County Historic Preservation Program
jennifer.meisner@kingcounty.gov
206-477-0384

Kenmore (interlocal)

201 S. Jackson
Suite 700
Seattle, WA 98104
Jennifer Meisner
King County Historic Preservation Program
jennifer.meisner@kingcounty.gov
206-477-0384

Kennewick

PO Box 6108
Kennewick, WA 99336
509-585-4445 (Fax)
509-585-4558

Kent (interlocal)

201 S Jackson, Suite 700
Seattle, WA
Jennifer Meisner
King County Historic Preservation Program
jennifer.meisner@kingcounty.gov
206-477-0384

Kettle Falls

PO Box 457
Kettle Falls, WA 99141
David Keeley
Planning Director
dkeeley@kettle-falls.com
509-738-6821

King County

201 S. Jackson
Suite 700
Seattle, WA 98104
Jennifer Meisner
King County Historic Preservation Program
jennifer.meisner@kingcounty.gov
206-477-0384

Kirkland (interlocal)

201 S. Jackson
Suite 700
Seattle, WA 98104
Jennifer Meisner
King County Historic Preservation Program
jennifer.meisner@kingcounty.gov
206-477-0384

LaCenter (interlocal)

P.O. Box 9810
Vancouver, WA 98666-2011
Jacqueline E. Kamp
Clark County Community Planning
AICP
Jacqueline.Kamp@clark.wa.gov
360-397-2280 ext. 4913

Lacey

420 College St. SE
Lacey, WA 98503
Erin Quinn Valcho
Lacey Museum
Museum Curator
equinnva@ci.lacey.wa.us
360-413-3557

Lakewood

6000 Main Street SW
Lakewood, WA 98499-5027
Courtney Brunell
Planning Manager
cbrunell@cityoflakewood.us
253-983-7839

Langley

PO Box 366
Langley, WA 98260
Bridgid Reynolds
Dir. of Com. Planning
planning@langleywa.org
360-221-4246 ext. 26

Longview

PO Box 128
Longview, WA 98632
Adam Trimble
Longview Urban Services and Permits
adam.trimble@ci.longview.wa.us
360-442-5092

Lynden

300 4th St
Lynden, WA 98264
Dave Timmer
Planner
timmerd@lyndenwa.org
360-354-5532

Maple Valley (interlocal)

201 S. Jackson
Suite 700
Seattle, WA 98104
Jennifer Meisner
King County Historic Preservation Program
jennifer.meisner@kingcounty.gov
206-477-0384

Mason County

615 W Alder St.
Shelton, WA 98584
Michael MacSems
Mason County DCD
Mms@co.mason.wa.us
360-427-9670 ext. 571

Millwood

9103 E. Frederick Ave.
Millwood, WA 99206
Christina Janssen
City Clerk/City Planner
planning@millwoodwa.us
509-924-0960

Newcastle (interlocal)

201 S. Jackson
Suite 700
Seattle, WA 98104
Jennifer Meisner
King County Historic Preservation Program
jennifer.meisner@kingcounty.gov
206-477-0384

North Bend (interlocal)

201 S. Jackson
Suite 700
Seattle, WA 98104
Jennifer Meisner
King County Historic Preservation Program
jennifer.meisner@kingcounty.gov
206-477-0384

Olympia

PO Box 1967
Olympia, WA 98504
Katie Knight Pruit
Associate Planner & Neighborhood Liason
kpruit@ci.olympia.wa.us
360-570-3746

Pasco

525 N. Third Ave.
Second Floor
Pasco, WA 99301
Jeff Adams
Planner
adamsj@pasco-wa.gov
509-545-3441

Pierce County

2401 S 35th
Suite 175
Tacoma, WA 98409
Chad Williams
Pierce County Planning & Public Works
chad.williams@piercecountywa.gov
253-798-3683

Pomeroy

P.O. Box 370
Pomeroy, WA 99347
Shaun Martin
City Clerk/Treasurer
clerk1@pomeroy-wa.com
509-843-1601

Port Townsend

250 Madison Street
Port Townsend, WA 98368
John McDonagh
Associate Planner
jmcdonagh@cityofpt.us
360-344-3070

Pullman

325 S.E. Paradise Street
Pullman, WA 99163
Pete Dickinson
Planning Director
Pete.Dickinson@Pullman-Wa.gov
509-338-3213
509-338-3282

Puyallup

333 South Meridian
Puyallup, WA 98371
Katie Baker
Development Services
Associate Planner
Kbaker@ci.puyallup.wa.us
253-435-3604

Redmond (interlocal)

201 S. Jackson
Suite 700
Seattle, WA 98104
Jennifer Meisner
King County Historic Preservation Program
jennifer.meisner@kingcounty.gov
206-477-0384

Renton (interlocal)

201 S Jackson, Suite 700
Seattle, WA 98104
Jennifer Meisner
King County Historic Preservation Program
jennifer.meisner@kingcounty.gov
206-477-0384

Ridgefield (interlocal)

P.O. Box 9810
Vancouver, WA 98666-2011
Jacqueline E. Kamp
Clark County Community Planning
AICP
Jacqueline.Kamp@clark.wa.gov
360-397-2280 ext. 4913

Ritzville

216 E. Main Ave
Ritzville, WA 99169
Kristen Hansen
City Clerk
ritzvilleclerktreas@centurytel.net
509-659-1930

Roslyn

PO Box 451
Roslyn, WA 98941
Michelle Geiger
Planner@ci.roslyn.wa.us
509-649-3105

Sammamish (interlocal)

201 S Jackson, Suite 700
Seattle, WA 98104
Jennifer Meisner
King County Historic Preservation Program
jennifer.meisner@kingcounty.gov
206-477-0384

Seattle

700 5th Ave
Ste 1700
Seattle, WA 98124-4649
PO Box 94649
Seattle, WA 98124-4649
Sarah Sodt
Seattle Neighborhoods
sarah.sodt@seattle.gov
206-615-1786

Shelton

525 West Costa St.
Shelton, WA 98584
360-432-5194

Shoreline (interlocal)

201 S. Jackson
Suite 700
Seattle, WA 98104
Jennifer Meisner
King County Historic Preservation Program
jennifer.meisner@kingcounty.gov
206-477-0384

Skykomish (interlocal)

201 S. Jackson
Suite 700
Seattle, WA 98104
Jennifer Meisner
King County Historic Preservation Program
jennifer.meisner@kingcounty.gov
206-477-0384

Snohomish County

300 Rockefeller Ave
Everett, WA 98201
425-388-3432

Snoqualmie (interlocal)

201 S. Jackson
Suite 700
Seattle, WA 98104
Jennifer Meisner
King County Historic Preservation Program
jennifer.meisner@kingcounty.gov
206-477-0384

Spokane City/County

808 W. Spokane Falls Boulevard
Spokane, WA 99201
Megan Duvall
Historic Preservation Officer
mduvall@spokanecity.org
509-625-6543

Steilacoom

1030 Roe Street
Steilacoom, WA 98388
360-790-3523

Tacoma

747 Market Street
Suite 1036
Tacoma, WA 98402
Reuben McKnight
Historic Preservation Officer
Reuben.mcknight@ci.tacoma.wa.us
253-591-5220

Thurston County

2000 Lakeridge Drive SW
Olympia, WA 98502
Cami Peterson
Resource Stewardship Department
peterscs@co.thurston.wa.us
360-754-3355 ext. 6348
360-754-3355 ext. 5553

Tukwila (interlocal)

201 S Jackson, Suite 700
Seattle, WA 98104
Jennifer Meisner
King County Historic Preservation Program
jennifer.meisner@kingcounty.gov
206-477-0384

Tumwater

555 Israel Rd. S.W.
Tumwater, WA 98501
Chuck Denney
Director, Parks and Recreation
cdenney@ci.tumwater.wa.us
360-754-4160

Vancouver

P.O. Box 1995
Vancouver, WA 98660-1995
Jan Bader
Program and Policy Development Manager
Jan.Bader@cityofvancouver.us
360-487-8606

Walla Walla

55 Moore Street
Walla Walla, WA 99362
Elizabeth Chamberlain
Planner
echamberlain@wallawallawa.gov
509-524-4735

Washougal (interlocal)

P.O. Box 9810
Vancouver, WA 98666-2011
Jacqueline E. Kamp
Clark County Community Planning
AICP
Jacqueline.Kamp@clark.wa.gov
360-397-2280 ext. 4913

Wenatchee

1350 McKittrick St
Wenatchee, WA 98807
Stephen Neuenschwander
Planning Manager
sneunschwander@wenatcheewa.gov
509-888-3285

Woodinville (interlocal)

201 S. Jackson
Suite 700
Seattle, WA 98104
Jennifer Meisner
King County Historic Preservation Program
jennifer.meisner@kingcounty.gov
206-477-0384

Yacolt (interlocal)

P.O. Box 9810
Vancouver, WA 98666-2011
Jacqueline E. Kamp
Clark County Community Planning
AICP
Jacqueline.Kamp@clark.wa.gov
360-397-2280 ext. 4913

Yakima

129 North Second Street
Yakima, WA 98901
Trevor Martin
Associate Planner
trevor.martin@yakimawa.gov
509-575-6162

Yelm

PO Box 479
Yelm, WA 98597
Grant Beck
Community Development Department
grantb@yelmwa.gov
360-458-8430